Nomination Deadline Approaching: 2018 Edna V. Folger Outstanding Teacher Award

January 5, 2018

The nomination deadline for the 2018 Edna V. Folger Outstanding Teacher Award is 4 p.m. on Monday, Jan. 15, 2018.

This annual award is designed to raise awareness about the immeasurable influence educators have on their students and to recognize the image of educators as important community role models. Any full-time elementary or secondary school teacher or educator working in a public, private, or parochial school in Bartholomew County is eligible to receive the award. This includes classroom, special education, or specials teachers; certified educators; counselors; and administrators.

Nomination instructions are available from the IUPUC Center for Teaching and Learning, the Bartholomew Consolidated School Corporation Administrative Offices, and in the main office of schools throughout Bartholomew County. Nomination forms may also be downloaded at Any individual or group may nominate a classroom teacher or educator to receive this award. Nominations should include biographical information, reasons for nomination, letters of recommendation, and support materials. The award will be presented at the Columbus Area Chamber of Commerce Annual Meeting scheduled for Wednesday, March 28, 2018.

Faurecia Emissions Control Technologies, the Community Education Coalition, and the IUPUC Center
for Teaching and Learning sponsor this award. For more information, contact Marsha VanNahmen at
(812) 375-7576, or visit


Contact, Address and Additional Links


4601 Central Avenue
Columbus, IN 47203

Phone: 812.348.7311

Donation Icon for IUPUC