IUPUC professor named Outstanding IUPUI Woman Leader

March 30, 2018
The image caption follows

Dr. Joan Poulsen, IUPUC Division Head for the Division of Science and Associate Professor of Psychology was selected as an Outstanding IUPUI Woman Leader. This award is in the category of veteran faculty, 2018 Women's History Month Leadership Awards.

Other recognized winners in this category include Carrie Hagan, Clinical Associate Professor, IU McKinney School of Law; Michelle P. Salyers, Psychology, IUPUI School of Science and M. Kim Saxton, IU Kelley School of Business.

Awards were given at the Women's History Month Leadership Reception on Tuesday, March 27 at IUPUI .

The program centered on this year’s National Women's History Month theme –“Nevertheless She Persisted – Honoring Women Who Fight All Forms of Discrimination Against Women. “The keynote speaker was Myra Selby, the first woman and first African-American to serve as an Associate Justice of the Indiana Supreme Court. A reception followed the event.

Dr. Poulsen’s nominators include Professor George Towers with support from Professor Anna Carmon, Executive Director Emily Dill, and the Vice Chancellor of IUPUC, Dr. Reinhold Hill.

Contact, Address and Additional Links


4601 Central Avenue
Columbus, IN 47203

Phone: 812.348.7311
Donation Icon for IUPUC