Call for Nominations: 2019 Edna V. Folger Outstanding Teacher Award

October 29, 2018
The image caption follows

Nominations are now being accepted for the 2019 Edna V. Folger Outstanding Teacher Award.

This annual award is designed to raise awareness about the immeasurable influence educators have on their students and to recognize the image of educators as important community role models. Faurecia Emissions Control Technologies, the Community Education Coalition, and the IUPUC Center for Teaching and Learning sponsor the award.

Any full-time elementary or secondary school teacher or educator working in a public, private, or parochial school in Bartholomew County is eligible to receive the award. This includes classroom, special education, or special subject teachers; certified educators; counselors; and administrators.

Nomination instructions are available from the IUPUC Center for Teaching and Learning, the Bartholomew Consolidated School Corporation Administrative Offices, and in the main office of schools throughout Bartholomew County. Nomination forms also can be downloaded at

Any individual or group may nominate a classroom teacher or educator to receive this award. Nominations should include biographical information, reasons for nomination, letters of recommendation and support materials. The deadline for nominations is 4 p.m. on Friday, January 18, 2019. The award will be presented at the Columbus Area Chamber of Commerce Annual Meeting.

For more information, contact Marsha VanNahmen at 812.375.7576; or visit


Contact, Address and Additional Links




Annual Security Report

The Annual Security and Fire Safety Report, containing policy statements, crime and fire statistics for all Indiana University campuses, is available online. You may also request a physical copy by emailing IU Public Safety at or by visiting IUPD.


4601 Central Avenue
Columbus, IN 47203

Phone: 812.348.7311
Donation Icon for IUPUC