The IUPUC Chapter of Alpha Lambda Delta Initiates New Members for 2019

October 7, 2019
The image caption follows

The IUPUC Chapter of Alpha Lambda Delta initiated 12 new students on Sunday, October 6, 2019 during a ceremony in the Columbus Learning Center. Membership in Alpha Lambda Delta is based on a minimum cumulative 3.5 grade point average by students during their first full-time year in college. All coursework must be college-level and count toward a bachelor’s degree.

The new initiates include:

  • Kelsie Lynn Bullard | Shelbyville, IN
  • Thomas Layne Ellison | Columbus, IN
  • Taylor Marie Fischer | Shelbyville, IN
  • Lindsay K. Foist | Columbus, IN
  • Victoria Grace Gilles | Shelbyville, IN
  • Allison Chase Green | Scipio, IN
  • Emmalyn Dale Platt | Columbus, IN
  • Annamarie Rose Roy | Franklin, IN
  • Angela Jasmine Ruiz | Columbus, IN
  • Ashley Renee Sargent | Seymour, IN
  • Mya Brielle Wall | Columbus, IN
  • Kerrigan Alexa Wyatt | North Vernon, IN

In addition, IUPUC faculty member Andrea Gillett was inducted as an honorary initiate.

Founded in 1924, Alpha Lambda Delta is a national honor society for students in their first year at an institution of higher education. Alpha Lambda Delta’s mission is to encourage superior academic achievement, promote intelligent living and a continued high standard of learning, and assist students in recognizing and developing meaningful goals for their unique roles in society. The IUPUC Chapter was installed on April 20, 2013 with twenty-eight charter members and five honorary members.