2023 Edna V. Folger Award Nominations Open

October 20, 2022
The image caption follows

Nominations are now being accepted for the 2023 Edna V. Folger Outstanding Teacher Award.

This annual award is designed to raise awareness about the immeasurable influence educators have on their students, and to recognize the image of educators as important community role models. SIHO Insurance Services, the Community Education Coalition, and the IUPUC Center for Teaching and Learning sponsor the award.

Any full-time elementary or secondary school teacher or educator working in a public, private, or parochial school in Bartholomew County is eligible to receive the award. Classroom, special education, or specials teachers; certified educators; counselors; and administrators are all eligible.

Nomination instructions are available from the IUPUC Center for Teaching and Learning, the Bartholomew Consolidated School Corporation Administrative Offices, and in the main office of schools throughout Bartholomew County. Nomination forms may also be downloaded at iupuc.edu/ctl/folger-award. Any individual or group may nominate a classroom teacher or educator to receive this award. Nominations should include biographical information, reasons for nomination, letters of recommendation and support materials. The deadline for nominations is 4 p.m. on Friday, January 20, 2023. The award will be presented at the 2022 Columbus Area Chamber of Commerce Annual Meeting.

SIHO Insurance Services, the IUPUC Center for Teaching and Learning, and the Community Education Coalition sponsor this award. For more information, contact Marsha VanNahmen at 812-375-7576; mvannahm@iupuc.edu or visit iupuc.edu/ctl/folger-award.